Halo 2 Forum > Halo Franchise > Halo Videos > Creators Platform
 
 
Display Modes Thread Tools
Andrew
I am the liquor
Andrew's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Delaware
Posts: 16,840
Subtract from Andrew's ReputationAdd to Andrew's Reputation Andrew IS OVER 9000 Andrew IS OVER 9000 Andrew IS OVER 9000 Andrew IS OVER 9000 Andrew IS OVER 9000 Andrew IS OVER 9000 Andrew IS OVER 9000 Andrew IS OVER 9000 Andrew IS OVER 9000 Andrew IS OVER 9000
#21
06-18-2010
Default

Quality is serious shit.



Krayte
Level 22
Krayte's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Belfast
Posts: 642
Subtract from Krayte's ReputationAdd to Krayte's Reputation Krayte is legendary Krayte is legendary Krayte is legendary
Send a message via AIM to Krayte Send a message via Skype™ to Krayte
#22
06-19-2010
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RoboSteeze View Post
If anyone has my Instant_HD AE script it would be helpful if you'd upload it.
Can't remember if you uploaded more than one version. This is the one i downloaded regardless: http://www.megaupload.com/?d=7PID6VEO
RoboSteeze
Level 37
RoboSteeze's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Santa Cruz, CA
Posts: 3,554
Subtract from RoboSteeze's ReputationAdd to RoboSteeze's Reputation RoboSteeze is a novice
Send a message via AIM to RoboSteeze
#23
06-19-2010
Default

You're the man Krayte. I know there's a 1.1 floating around somewhere, but I'm gonna rewrite
it today anyhow.
3D services, mentoring, etc! Send me a PM

Aim: RobotikDesigns





Maito
Level 16
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 335
Subtract from Maito's ReputationAdd to Maito's Reputation Maito is a novice
#24
06-20-2010
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crest View Post
Also, I can put a .flac in a mastroska right? My audio source is in flac, and it's been exported and stuff a few times in vegas but it's been in 44.1khz 16bit wav the whole time, so it's still lossless right?
This is a yes to both questions.
sammyJAXXSON
n00b (level 8)
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 15
Subtract from sammyJAXXSON's ReputationAdd to sammyJAXXSON's Reputation sammyJAXXSON is a novice
Send a message via AIM to sammyJAXXSON Send a message via MSN to sammyJAXXSON
#25
06-20-2010
Default

This may be a stupid question but why encode why not just render video with audio then compress it?

AIM: sammyJAXXSON
FraGTaLiTy
Level 48
FraGTaLiTy's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Limbo
Posts: 7,716
Subtract from FraGTaLiTy's ReputationAdd to FraGTaLiTy's Reputation FraGTaLiTy is on the rise to fame FraGTaLiTy is on the rise to fame
#26
06-20-2010
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crest View Post

Also, I can put a .flac in a mastroska right? My audio source is in flac, and it's been exported and stuff a few times in vegas but it's been in 44.1khz 16bit wav the whole time, so it's still lossless right?
Yes, as long as the source is regular stereo CD quality. DVD quality audio and records that are ripped are 24 bit and 96 khz. But it's highly doubtful your audio is that.

Last edited by FraGTaLiTy; 06-20-2010 at 01:45 PM.
NickV
THF VIP Member
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 16,651
Subtract from NickV's ReputationAdd to NickV's Reputation NickV IS OVER 9000 NickV IS OVER 9000 NickV IS OVER 9000 NickV IS OVER 9000 NickV IS OVER 9000 NickV IS OVER 9000 NickV IS OVER 9000 NickV IS OVER 9000 NickV IS OVER 9000 NickV IS OVER 9000 NickV IS OVER 9000
#27
06-20-2010
Default

My mind is blown.
RIP EvilLilElmo


Married to terv
Stagga
Level 48
Stagga's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 7,594
Subtract from Stagga's ReputationAdd to Stagga's Reputation Stagga IS OVER 9000 Stagga IS OVER 9000 Stagga IS OVER 9000 Stagga IS OVER 9000 Stagga IS OVER 9000 Stagga IS OVER 9000 Stagga IS OVER 9000 Stagga IS OVER 9000 Stagga IS OVER 9000 Stagga IS OVER 9000 Stagga IS OVER 9000
Send a message via AIM to Stagga
#28
06-20-2010
Default

A little pointer here: why use 320kbps CBR mp3? mp3 v0 is essentially the same thing, except with a smaller filesize. CBR is unnecessary and downright dumb for a video; why would you want silent, data-less parts to be the same quality as data-filled parts?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ian View Post
stagga stood with his palms in a sweat
wetter than eminems, i would bet
but his voice in a mic
was something to like
he'll be drowned in a pussy quartet
Crest
Premium H3F Subscriber
Crest's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: In my Batcave...
Posts: 38,214
Subtract from Crest's ReputationAdd to Crest's Reputation Crest IS OVER 9000 Crest IS OVER 9000 Crest IS OVER 9000 Crest IS OVER 9000 Crest IS OVER 9000 Crest IS OVER 9000 Crest IS OVER 9000 Crest IS OVER 9000
Send a message via AIM to Crest Send a message via Skype™ to Crest
#29
06-20-2010
Default

Considering V0 maxes out at 240kbps or something like that, I prefer 320 for storing, if it has to be Mp3.

Stagga
Level 48
Stagga's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 7,594
Subtract from Stagga's ReputationAdd to Stagga's Reputation Stagga IS OVER 9000 Stagga IS OVER 9000 Stagga IS OVER 9000 Stagga IS OVER 9000 Stagga IS OVER 9000 Stagga IS OVER 9000 Stagga IS OVER 9000 Stagga IS OVER 9000 Stagga IS OVER 9000 Stagga IS OVER 9000 Stagga IS OVER 9000
Send a message via AIM to Stagga
#30
06-20-2010
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crest View Post
Considering V0 maxes out at 240kbps or something like that, I prefer 320 for storing, if it has to be Mp3.
Yeah, I'd much rather use ogg or AAC, but alas...



Quote:
Originally Posted by The XXL View Post
Quality is serious sh.t.
Shut up, lardo. No one could see backfire's trailer because of the quality, but you insist on ignoring one of the most crucial parts of a montage.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ian View Post
stagga stood with his palms in a sweat
wetter than eminems, i would bet
but his voice in a mic
was something to like
he'll be drowned in a pussy quartet

Last edited by Stagga; 06-20-2010 at 09:42 PM.
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off