Halo 2 Forum > Halo Franchise > Halo Videos > Creators Platform
 
 
Display Modes Thread Tools
Stagga
Level 48
Stagga's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 7,594
Subtract from Stagga's ReputationAdd to Stagga's Reputation Stagga IS OVER 9000 Stagga IS OVER 9000 Stagga IS OVER 9000 Stagga IS OVER 9000 Stagga IS OVER 9000 Stagga IS OVER 9000 Stagga IS OVER 9000 Stagga IS OVER 9000 Stagga IS OVER 9000 Stagga IS OVER 9000 Stagga IS OVER 9000
Send a message via AIM to Stagga
#141
04-01-2011
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spade193 View Post
I'm curious does this produce the same quality as megui?
Link
No. Easy h264's presets are inferior to what you can do with MeGUI, plus its version of x264 is outdated, while MeGUI's is constantly updated and provides a better filesize/quality ratio. Follow Frag's tutorial if you're rendering something important.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ian View Post
stagga stood with his palms in a sweat
wetter than eminems, i would bet
but his voice in a mic
was something to like
he'll be drowned in a pussy quartet
Spade193
Level 12
Spade193's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 146
Subtract from Spade193's ReputationAdd to Spade193's Reputation Spade193 is a novice
Send a message via AIM to Spade193
#142
04-10-2011
Default

I'm following this tutorial word for word I installed avisynth 258, I rendered a video as avi and put it in the encoding folder and named it encoding, but when I click the 3 dots beside avisynth script and click encoding full resolution I get this error
AviSynth error
AviSynth script error:
AVISource autodetect: couldn't open file 'Encoding.avi'
Error code: 2

What am I doing wrong?
Check out my Youtube Channel for Halo Reach gameplays, clips, map overviews and more.
My Youtube Channel
HappyHalo
n00b (level 8)
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19
Subtract from HappyHalo's ReputationAdd to HappyHalo's Reputation HappyHalo is a novice
#143
04-15-2011
Default

Great Tut, Thanks xxx
LeNzEdits
Level 12
LeNzEdits's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Washington
Posts: 96
Subtract from LeNzEdits's ReputationAdd to LeNzEdits's Reputation LeNzEdits is a novice
Send a message via AIM to LeNzEdits Send a message via MSN to LeNzEdits Send a message via Skype™ to LeNzEdits
#144
04-30-2011
Default

Suppper nice qualityu!
Marksman
Obedience
Marksman's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Norway
Posts: 9,916
Subtract from Marksman's ReputationAdd to Marksman's Reputation Marksman IS OVER 9000 Marksman IS OVER 9000 Marksman IS OVER 9000 Marksman IS OVER 9000 Marksman IS OVER 9000 Marksman IS OVER 9000 Marksman IS OVER 9000 Marksman IS OVER 9000 Marksman IS OVER 9000 Marksman IS OVER 9000 Marksman IS OVER 9000
#145
06-18-2011
Default

I'm using a Dazzle for capturing, would it make any sense to encode it to x264 if it's SD quality? I have found some pretty good settings for it, and I usually render my videos in 1280x720, and it looks fine, but I don't know what encoding it would do.

Does encoding make the quality better on any type of video?
zBonfiRe
Level 12
zBonfiRe's Avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Scotland
Posts: 106
Subtract from zBonfiRe's ReputationAdd to zBonfiRe's Reputation zBonfiRe posts before he thinks
Send a message via AIM to zBonfiRe
#146
08-09-2011
Default

I will cap for free in 1080p if you sub and spread my channel.

http://youtube.com/bammer958
"Montages aren't meant to show skill.
They are meant to portray the best moments a player has while playing the game,
in an entertaining fashion."
Emerged
Level 11
Emerged's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 85
Subtract from Emerged's ReputationAdd to Emerged's Reputation Emerged is a novice
#147
08-27-2011
Default

This works for dazzle?
Spade193
Level 12
Spade193's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 146
Subtract from Spade193's ReputationAdd to Spade193's Reputation Spade193 is a novice
Send a message via AIM to Spade193
#148
08-27-2011
Default

Even after installing avisynth and following all the directions word for word I keep getting an avisynth error every time. What am I doing wrong or how can I fix this?
Check out my Youtube Channel for Halo Reach gameplays, clips, map overviews and more.
My Youtube Channel
LocaL
Level 17
LocaL's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Eugene, OR
Posts: 367
Subtract from LocaL's ReputationAdd to LocaL's Reputation LocaL IS OVER 9000 LocaL IS OVER 9000 LocaL IS OVER 9000 LocaL IS OVER 9000 LocaL IS OVER 9000 LocaL IS OVER 9000 LocaL IS OVER 9000 LocaL IS OVER 9000 LocaL IS OVER 9000 LocaL IS OVER 9000 LocaL IS OVER 9000
Send a message via AIM to LocaL Send a message via Skype™ to LocaL
#149
09-11-2011
Default

I always thought that people just recorded in 1080p.
Mannimedia
Level 11
Mannimedia's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Manhattan
Posts: 65
Subtract from Mannimedia's ReputationAdd to Mannimedia's Reputation Mannimedia is a novice
Send a message via AIM to Mannimedia Send a message via Skype™ to Mannimedia
#150
09-18-2011
Default

Hey do you have a working link? This link is down--thanks in advance
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off