Halo 2 Forum > Halo Franchise > Halo Videos > Creators Platform
 
 
Display Modes Thread Tools
FrothySoma
Level 25
FrothySoma's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Arizona
Posts: 837
Subtract from FrothySoma's ReputationAdd to FrothySoma's Reputation FrothySoma is osageballin' FrothySoma is osageballin' FrothySoma is osageballin' FrothySoma is osageballin' FrothySoma is osageballin' FrothySoma is osageballin' FrothySoma is osageballin'
#21
11-05-2014
Default

Yes, if you play your chat through your speakers too, you can record it, as well as your own voice if you enable microphone in the twitch settings.
Al
EXPECTO PATRONUM
Al's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: sionillI Illinois
Posts: 23,307
Subtract from Al's ReputationAdd to Al's Reputation Al IS OVER 9000 Al IS OVER 9000 Al IS OVER 9000 Al IS OVER 9000 Al IS OVER 9000 Al IS OVER 9000 Al IS OVER 9000 Al IS OVER 9000 Al IS OVER 9000 Al IS OVER 9000 Al IS OVER 9000
Send a message via AIM to Al
#22
11-05-2014
Default

This pretty neat. Will have to try this tonight.



M00SEONTHEL00SE
talkin sports w/ ur bitch
M00SEONTHEL00SE's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 6,435
Subtract from M00SEONTHEL00SE's ReputationAdd to M00SEONTHEL00SE's Reputation M00SEONTHEL00SE IS OVER 9000 M00SEONTHEL00SE IS OVER 9000 M00SEONTHEL00SE IS OVER 9000 M00SEONTHEL00SE IS OVER 9000 M00SEONTHEL00SE IS OVER 9000 M00SEONTHEL00SE IS OVER 9000 M00SEONTHEL00SE IS OVER 9000 M00SEONTHEL00SE IS OVER 9000 M00SEONTHEL00SE IS OVER 9000 M00SEONTHEL00SE IS OVER 9000 M00SEONTHEL00SE IS OVER 9000
Send a message via AIM to M00SEONTHEL00SE
#23
11-06-2014
Default

why is it that when i try to save the start.bat as "all files", it just goes back to text document every time







im a jets, warriors, unc, and ac milan fan

check me out on twitch
http://www.twitch.tv/diaper_dommy

ADD ME FOR MCC
FrothySoma
Level 25
FrothySoma's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Arizona
Posts: 837
Subtract from FrothySoma's ReputationAdd to FrothySoma's Reputation FrothySoma is osageballin' FrothySoma is osageballin' FrothySoma is osageballin' FrothySoma is osageballin' FrothySoma is osageballin' FrothySoma is osageballin' FrothySoma is osageballin'
#24
11-06-2014
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by M00SEONTHEL00SE View Post
why is it that when i try to save the start.bat as "all files", it just goes back to text document every time
There should be the "New Text Document" and Start both on your desktop. The start file doesn't appear at all?
M00SEONTHEL00SE
talkin sports w/ ur bitch
M00SEONTHEL00SE's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 6,435
Subtract from M00SEONTHEL00SE's ReputationAdd to M00SEONTHEL00SE's Reputation M00SEONTHEL00SE IS OVER 9000 M00SEONTHEL00SE IS OVER 9000 M00SEONTHEL00SE IS OVER 9000 M00SEONTHEL00SE IS OVER 9000 M00SEONTHEL00SE IS OVER 9000 M00SEONTHEL00SE IS OVER 9000 M00SEONTHEL00SE IS OVER 9000 M00SEONTHEL00SE IS OVER 9000 M00SEONTHEL00SE IS OVER 9000 M00SEONTHEL00SE IS OVER 9000 M00SEONTHEL00SE IS OVER 9000
Send a message via AIM to M00SEONTHEL00SE
#25
11-06-2014
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FrothySoma View Post
There should be the "New Text Document" and Start both on your desktop. The start file doesn't appear at all?
i right click on my desktop and make a text document and call it "start.bat". it automatically saves as a text file, whenever i try to save it into "all files" it just reverts back to a text document. i must be doing something wrong







im a jets, warriors, unc, and ac milan fan

check me out on twitch
http://www.twitch.tv/diaper_dommy

ADD ME FOR MCC
FrothySoma
Level 25
FrothySoma's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Arizona
Posts: 837
Subtract from FrothySoma's ReputationAdd to FrothySoma's Reputation FrothySoma is osageballin' FrothySoma is osageballin' FrothySoma is osageballin' FrothySoma is osageballin' FrothySoma is osageballin' FrothySoma is osageballin' FrothySoma is osageballin'
#26
11-06-2014
Default

Hmm. What OS are you using?

maybe if you have a different OS the batch extension behaves different?
M00SEONTHEL00SE
talkin sports w/ ur bitch
M00SEONTHEL00SE's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 6,435
Subtract from M00SEONTHEL00SE's ReputationAdd to M00SEONTHEL00SE's Reputation M00SEONTHEL00SE IS OVER 9000 M00SEONTHEL00SE IS OVER 9000 M00SEONTHEL00SE IS OVER 9000 M00SEONTHEL00SE IS OVER 9000 M00SEONTHEL00SE IS OVER 9000 M00SEONTHEL00SE IS OVER 9000 M00SEONTHEL00SE IS OVER 9000 M00SEONTHEL00SE IS OVER 9000 M00SEONTHEL00SE IS OVER 9000 M00SEONTHEL00SE IS OVER 9000 M00SEONTHEL00SE IS OVER 9000
Send a message via AIM to M00SEONTHEL00SE
#27
11-06-2014
Default

i'm on windows 8

all im doing is creating a text document and calling it start.bat? i feel like thats not what im supposed to be doing lol







im a jets, warriors, unc, and ac milan fan

check me out on twitch
http://www.twitch.tv/diaper_dommy

ADD ME FOR MCC
Tobes
don't wanna meet ya daddy
Tobes's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 15,752
Subtract from Tobes's ReputationAdd to Tobes's Reputation Tobes IS OVER 9000 Tobes IS OVER 9000 Tobes IS OVER 9000 Tobes IS OVER 9000 Tobes IS OVER 9000 Tobes IS OVER 9000 Tobes IS OVER 9000 Tobes IS OVER 9000 Tobes IS OVER 9000 Tobes IS OVER 9000 Tobes IS OVER 9000
#28
11-06-2014
Default

did you even read the instructions?

Quote:
Step five: Right click the start.bat file and select edit. On the first line, enter in "livestreamer [twitch.tv URL link that you created for your account, leave out http://] source"
As an example, the start.bat file for my stream is:
"livestreamer twitch.tv/FrothySoma source"
If, for some reason you want lower quality, you can replace "source" with high, medium or low.
Now, Save your .bat file and exit.
M00SEONTHEL00SE
talkin sports w/ ur bitch
M00SEONTHEL00SE's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 6,435
Subtract from M00SEONTHEL00SE's ReputationAdd to M00SEONTHEL00SE's Reputation M00SEONTHEL00SE IS OVER 9000 M00SEONTHEL00SE IS OVER 9000 M00SEONTHEL00SE IS OVER 9000 M00SEONTHEL00SE IS OVER 9000 M00SEONTHEL00SE IS OVER 9000 M00SEONTHEL00SE IS OVER 9000 M00SEONTHEL00SE IS OVER 9000 M00SEONTHEL00SE IS OVER 9000 M00SEONTHEL00SE IS OVER 9000 M00SEONTHEL00SE IS OVER 9000 M00SEONTHEL00SE IS OVER 9000
Send a message via AIM to M00SEONTHEL00SE
#29
11-06-2014
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tobes View Post
did you even read the instructions?
yea i did all that man







im a jets, warriors, unc, and ac milan fan

check me out on twitch
http://www.twitch.tv/diaper_dommy

ADD ME FOR MCC
FrothySoma
Level 25
FrothySoma's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Arizona
Posts: 837
Subtract from FrothySoma's ReputationAdd to FrothySoma's Reputation FrothySoma is osageballin' FrothySoma is osageballin' FrothySoma is osageballin' FrothySoma is osageballin' FrothySoma is osageballin' FrothySoma is osageballin' FrothySoma is osageballin'
#30
11-06-2014
Default

Well I'm on windows 7.

So, you created the new text document, then went to save as, saved it as "start.bat" as file type all files? and then it saved it as a text document still? Did the icon on your desktop for the .bat file change at all or is it still a notepad looking thing?
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off