Halo 2 Forum > Off-topic > General Gaming > Hardware & Software
 
 
Display Modes Thread Tools
TheTurboFD
April 19 CoLiNz DAY!
TheTurboFD's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: philly
Posts: 5,132
Subtract from TheTurboFD's ReputationAdd to TheTurboFD's Reputation TheTurboFD is a novice
Send a message via AIM to TheTurboFD
#171
10-20-2011
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RabiD says MOO View Post
Fuck I wish what all this meant. My cousin made the build. I just want to game. Thank you all for your opinions. Vitality, final words on the $750 build? What to put in?
Quick question have you checked the build I posted
Vitality
like whaaaaat
Vitality's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 4,728
Subtract from Vitality's ReputationAdd to Vitality's Reputation Vitality wears a live rattlesnake as a condom Vitality wears a live rattlesnake as a condom Vitality wears a live rattlesnake as a condom Vitality wears a live rattlesnake as a condom Vitality wears a live rattlesnake as a condom
#172
10-20-2011
Default

you will see more of a difference by upgrading your GPU than CPU for the most part.
Crest
Premium H3F Subscriber
Crest's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: In my Batcave...
Posts: 38,214
Subtract from Crest's ReputationAdd to Crest's Reputation Crest IS OVER 9000 Crest IS OVER 9000 Crest IS OVER 9000 Crest IS OVER 9000 Crest IS OVER 9000 Crest IS OVER 9000 Crest IS OVER 9000 Crest IS OVER 9000
Send a message via AIM to Crest Send a message via Skype™ to Crest
#173
10-21-2011
Default

Looks like my monitor is not coming today. pricks. They did that estimated delivery thing for today.

Vitality
like whaaaaat
Vitality's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 4,728
Subtract from Vitality's ReputationAdd to Vitality's Reputation Vitality wears a live rattlesnake as a condom Vitality wears a live rattlesnake as a condom Vitality wears a live rattlesnake as a condom Vitality wears a live rattlesnake as a condom Vitality wears a live rattlesnake as a condom
#174
10-21-2011
Default

amazon customer service is win

turns out my 2nd PCIe slot is bad on my new mobo. Just called them and the replacement comes tomorrow And I ship my old one out on monday.


Amazon>newegg.
TheTurboFD
April 19 CoLiNz DAY!
TheTurboFD's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: philly
Posts: 5,132
Subtract from TheTurboFD's ReputationAdd to TheTurboFD's Reputation TheTurboFD is a novice
Send a message via AIM to TheTurboFD
#175
10-21-2011
Default

Pre loading BF3 :O
MeetMrUrlacherr
Daydreaming
MeetMrUrlacherr's Avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 8,022
Subtract from MeetMrUrlacherr's ReputationAdd to MeetMrUrlacherr's Reputation MeetMrUrlacherr is on the rise to fame MeetMrUrlacherr is on the rise to fame
Send a message via AIM to MeetMrUrlacherr
#176
10-21-2011
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheTurboFD View Post
Pre loading BF3 :O
do want. Need that damn college check to come in the mail tho -_-.
Thank You

TheTurboFD
April 19 CoLiNz DAY!
TheTurboFD's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: philly
Posts: 5,132
Subtract from TheTurboFD's ReputationAdd to TheTurboFD's Reputation TheTurboFD is a novice
Send a message via AIM to TheTurboFD
#177
10-21-2011
Default

LOl Kmart just had it for 8$ a couple hours ago my friend jumped on it


YEA I SAID 8 $
Faint
Level 43
Faint's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Mission,Tx
Posts: 5,165
Subtract from Faint's ReputationAdd to Faint's Reputation Faint IS OVER 9000 Faint IS OVER 9000 Faint IS OVER 9000 Faint IS OVER 9000 Faint IS OVER 9000 Faint IS OVER 9000 Faint IS OVER 9000 Faint IS OVER 9000
Send a message via AIM to Faint Send a message via MSN to Faint
#178
10-21-2011
Default

Lucky.
PunisheR
Level 33
PunisheR's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: GMT +1
Posts: 2,593
Subtract from PunisheR's ReputationAdd to PunisheR's Reputation PunisheR taps Cortana PunisheR taps Cortana PunisheR taps Cortana PunisheR taps Cortana PunisheR taps Cortana
Send a message via AIM to PunisheR Send a message via Skype™ to PunisheR
#179
10-22-2011
Default

Got it off of Gamersgate.



Btw, anyone know of a good alternative to the HAF 912? Preferably all black.

Last edited by PunisheR; 10-22-2011 at 09:48 AM.
Vitality
like whaaaaat
Vitality's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 4,728
Subtract from Vitality's ReputationAdd to Vitality's Reputation Vitality wears a live rattlesnake as a condom Vitality wears a live rattlesnake as a condom Vitality wears a live rattlesnake as a condom Vitality wears a live rattlesnake as a condom Vitality wears a live rattlesnake as a condom
#180
10-22-2011
Default

Just got my new mobo installed and SLI works perfectly. Looks like it was a bad PCIe slot after all.

And punisher, look up the corsair 400r or Fractal Design R3
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off