Halo 2 Forum > Off-topic > General Gaming > Hardware & Software
 
 
Display Modes Thread Tools
Crest
Premium H3F Subscriber
Crest's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: In my Batcave...
Posts: 38,214
Subtract from Crest's ReputationAdd to Crest's Reputation Crest IS OVER 9000 Crest IS OVER 9000 Crest IS OVER 9000 Crest IS OVER 9000 Crest IS OVER 9000 Crest IS OVER 9000 Crest IS OVER 9000 Crest IS OVER 9000
Send a message via AIM to Crest Send a message via Skype™ to Crest
#231
10-24-2011
Default

Default still.

TheTurboFD
April 19 CoLiNz DAY!
TheTurboFD's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: philly
Posts: 5,132
Subtract from TheTurboFD's ReputationAdd to TheTurboFD's Reputation TheTurboFD is a novice
Send a message via AIM to TheTurboFD
#232
10-24-2011
Default

oh man since you got 3gb VRAM you can bump up the maps to 8k I cant imagine how it looks.

Anybody wanna run some bf3 co op?
Crest
Premium H3F Subscriber
Crest's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: In my Batcave...
Posts: 38,214
Subtract from Crest's ReputationAdd to Crest's Reputation Crest IS OVER 9000 Crest IS OVER 9000 Crest IS OVER 9000 Crest IS OVER 9000 Crest IS OVER 9000 Crest IS OVER 9000 Crest IS OVER 9000 Crest IS OVER 9000
Send a message via AIM to Crest Send a message via Skype™ to Crest
#233
10-24-2011
Default

RAGE is probably the prettiest game I've played on this monitor so far. Feels life like.

TheTurboFD
April 19 CoLiNz DAY!
TheTurboFD's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: philly
Posts: 5,132
Subtract from TheTurboFD's ReputationAdd to TheTurboFD's Reputation TheTurboFD is a novice
Send a message via AIM to TheTurboFD
#234
10-25-2011
Default



My helicopter skills are 1337 :]
PunisheR
Level 33
PunisheR's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: GMT +1
Posts: 2,593
Subtract from PunisheR's ReputationAdd to PunisheR's Reputation PunisheR taps Cortana PunisheR taps Cortana PunisheR taps Cortana PunisheR taps Cortana PunisheR taps Cortana
Send a message via AIM to PunisheR Send a message via Skype™ to PunisheR
#235
10-25-2011
Default



This was with the old drivers. I get way better frame rates now.
Madvillan
Kapitän Klugscheißer
Madvillan's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Varies
Posts: 5,459
Subtract from Madvillan's ReputationAdd to Madvillan's Reputation Madvillan IS OVER 9000 Madvillan IS OVER 9000 Madvillan IS OVER 9000 Madvillan IS OVER 9000 Madvillan IS OVER 9000 Madvillan IS OVER 9000 Madvillan IS OVER 9000 Madvillan IS OVER 9000 Madvillan IS OVER 9000 Madvillan IS OVER 9000 Madvillan IS OVER 9000
#236
10-25-2011
Default

Sucks about the dead pixel Crest, glad to hear you're liking it though. Heavy sumbitch, ain't she? :P

For 38 bucks, should I? Considering I paid ~$65 USD for this kit back in march (ouchies)

Punisher how's the 560Ti? I'm considering upgrading, but I honestly don't need more power than a 6950 or a regular 560 at this point; highest res I may play anything on is 720p.

Rough Draft.

Official Procrastinator of THF, 2011 - Present

Always and Forever.
Spoiler!


Spoiler!


Last edited by Madvillan; 10-25-2011 at 11:38 AM.
MeetMrUrlacherr
Daydreaming
MeetMrUrlacherr's Avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 8,022
Subtract from MeetMrUrlacherr's ReputationAdd to MeetMrUrlacherr's Reputation MeetMrUrlacherr is on the rise to fame MeetMrUrlacherr is on the rise to fame
Send a message via AIM to MeetMrUrlacherr
#237
10-25-2011
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Invisible View Post
I don't know yet. I don't have a GPU yet so I cant even use a monitor. I can tell you that it does turn on though
If you don't have one in a week or so, still waiting for my loan money to come in =\, I'm willing to give my old EVGA GTX 260 to ya. Still no word on whats at fault for my computer to stop working like it did. I don't think its the vid card still.
Thank You

Invisible
uber n00b (level 36)
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Myrtle Beach, SC
Posts: 6,885
Subtract from Invisible's ReputationAdd to Invisible's Reputation Invisible is on the rise to fame Invisible is on the rise to fame
#238
10-25-2011
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MeetMrUrlacherr View Post
If you don't have one in a week or so, still waiting for my loan money to come in =\, I'm willing to give my old EVGA GTX 260 to ya. Still no word on whats at fault for my computer to stop working like it did. I don't think its the vid card still.
Oh my god, you would be the greatest person ever Urlach if you did that for me. I might have some extra money soon to get a low profile card to hold me over until I get the one I want, but probably not in the next 2 weeks due to some issues I really would not like to bring up.

On topic though, does anyone here have a single 6970 setup?


Crest
Premium H3F Subscriber
Crest's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: In my Batcave...
Posts: 38,214
Subtract from Crest's ReputationAdd to Crest's Reputation Crest IS OVER 9000 Crest IS OVER 9000 Crest IS OVER 9000 Crest IS OVER 9000 Crest IS OVER 9000 Crest IS OVER 9000 Crest IS OVER 9000 Crest IS OVER 9000
Send a message via AIM to Crest Send a message via Skype™ to Crest
#239
10-25-2011
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Madvillan View Post
Sucks about the dead pixel Crest, glad to hear you're liking it though. Heavy sumbitch, ain't she? :P
I love this monitor. Really, Scaler doesn't mean shit since I can play everything maxed out at this resolution. Even Crysis and Witcher 2.

It feels so nice to use. Super bright. Blacks are pretty good compared to the U3011 in my mind.

PunisheR
Level 33
PunisheR's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: GMT +1
Posts: 2,593
Subtract from PunisheR's ReputationAdd to PunisheR's Reputation PunisheR taps Cortana PunisheR taps Cortana PunisheR taps Cortana PunisheR taps Cortana PunisheR taps Cortana
Send a message via AIM to PunisheR Send a message via Skype™ to PunisheR
#240
10-25-2011
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Madvillan View Post
Sucks about the dead pixel Crest, glad to hear you're liking it though. Heavy sumbitch, ain't she? :P

For 38 bucks, should I? Considering I paid ~$65 USD for this kit back in march (ouchies)

Punisher how's the 560Ti? I'm considering upgrading, but I honestly don't need more power than a 6950 or a regular 560 at this point; highest res I may play anything on is 720p.
If you're only gonna play on 720p, a 560 or 6870 should probably be enough. The 560 Ti is a beast though, especially when overclocking.

Last edited by PunisheR; 10-25-2011 at 02:32 PM.
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off