Halo 2 Forum > Off-topic > General Gaming > Hardware & Software
 
 
Display Modes Thread Tools
Yumbles18
Level 26
Yumbles18's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Britain
Posts: 954
Subtract from Yumbles18's ReputationAdd to Yumbles18's Reputation Yumbles18 IS OVER 9000 Yumbles18 IS OVER 9000 Yumbles18 IS OVER 9000 Yumbles18 IS OVER 9000 Yumbles18 IS OVER 9000 Yumbles18 IS OVER 9000 Yumbles18 IS OVER 9000 Yumbles18 IS OVER 9000 Yumbles18 IS OVER 9000 Yumbles18 IS OVER 9000 Yumbles18 IS OVER 9000
#1
12-03-2012
Default Sony vegas 12 rendering problems - Multicoloured bars

Downloaded sony vegas 12 on my new laptop last night. I've been messing around a bit today with it and tried to render something when this occured:

For some reason it only occurs when i render in WMV, when i render in MP4 it renders normally. The quality's slightly worse with mp4 though, the framerate looks a bit low. So i was wondering if anyone's had this problem before, and if anyone could help me out?

tyleragent
Level 28
tyleragent's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1,159
Subtract from tyleragent's ReputationAdd to tyleragent's Reputation tyleragent wears a live rattlesnake as a condom tyleragent wears a live rattlesnake as a condom tyleragent wears a live rattlesnake as a condom tyleragent wears a live rattlesnake as a condom tyleragent wears a live rattlesnake as a condom
#2
12-18-2012
Default

Probably something wrong with your wmv codec.
WiLiAm98
Level 13
WiLiAm98's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 198
Subtract from WiLiAm98's ReputationAdd to WiLiAm98's Reputation WiLiAm98 is a novice
#3
12-18-2012
Default

It's actually a common problem for people to have in Sony Vegas and most of the time the cause of it is the Codecs. Try reinstalling Sony Vegas and it should work properly.
SenZ
Level 10
SenZ's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 33
Subtract from SenZ's ReputationAdd to SenZ's Reputation SenZ is a novice
Send a message via Skype™ to SenZ
#4
12-24-2012
Default

What WiliAm said and use a different codec like h.264
{AL}ALEXIS
Level 10
{AL}ALEXIS's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: who cares
Posts: 48
Subtract from {AL}ALEXIS's ReputationAdd to {AL}ALEXIS's Reputation {AL}ALEXIS is a novice
#5
12-30-2012
Default

this also happens to me,
i get soo mad like i feel like breaking my computer
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off