Halo 2 Forum > Halo Franchise > Halo Videos
 
 
Display Modes Thread Tools
Papa
THF VIP Member
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: CA
Posts: 2,566
Subtract from Papa's ReputationAdd to Papa's Reputation Papa IS OVER 9000 Papa IS OVER 9000 Papa IS OVER 9000 Papa IS OVER 9000 Papa IS OVER 9000 Papa IS OVER 9000 Papa IS OVER 9000 Papa IS OVER 9000 Papa IS OVER 9000 Papa IS OVER 9000 Papa IS OVER 9000
Send a message via AIM to Papa Send a message via Skype™ to Papa
#71
05-28-2013
Default

Haven't posted in here in a while, gonna have an h2 vid edited by Empty out soonish. Been playing h2 again lately so I'm hoping I can get more clips for another video too.







Last edited by Papa; 05-28-2013 at 01:47 PM.
Intactility
hey
Intactility's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Halifax, Canada
Posts: 2,048
Subtract from Intactility's ReputationAdd to Intactility's Reputation Intactility IS OVER 9000 Intactility IS OVER 9000 Intactility IS OVER 9000 Intactility IS OVER 9000 Intactility IS OVER 9000 Intactility IS OVER 9000 Intactility IS OVER 9000 Intactility IS OVER 9000 Intactility IS OVER 9000 Intactility IS OVER 9000 Intactility IS OVER 9000
Send a message via AIM to Intactility
#72
05-28-2013
Default

this may be a very stupid question but can i just replace the ethernet running from my router/modem whatever to my xbox with an ethernet from my laptop with xbc to my xbox and it will find my console?
Papa
THF VIP Member
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: CA
Posts: 2,566
Subtract from Papa's ReputationAdd to Papa's Reputation Papa IS OVER 9000 Papa IS OVER 9000 Papa IS OVER 9000 Papa IS OVER 9000 Papa IS OVER 9000 Papa IS OVER 9000 Papa IS OVER 9000 Papa IS OVER 9000 Papa IS OVER 9000 Papa IS OVER 9000 Papa IS OVER 9000
Send a message via AIM to Papa Send a message via Skype™ to Papa
#73
05-28-2013
Default

Yea, as long as your laptop has an internet connection. I used to do it like that but it's a lot more laggy than it would be with an ethernet running directly from your router to your xbox.


Intactility
hey
Intactility's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Halifax, Canada
Posts: 2,048
Subtract from Intactility's ReputationAdd to Intactility's Reputation Intactility IS OVER 9000 Intactility IS OVER 9000 Intactility IS OVER 9000 Intactility IS OVER 9000 Intactility IS OVER 9000 Intactility IS OVER 9000 Intactility IS OVER 9000 Intactility IS OVER 9000 Intactility IS OVER 9000 Intactility IS OVER 9000 Intactility IS OVER 9000
Send a message via AIM to Intactility
#74
05-28-2013
Default

oh i can just get xbc on my desktop... im a fucking retard

wow
QuiGz
Kaze Ni Nare
QuiGz's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 6,010
Subtract from QuiGz's ReputationAdd to QuiGz's Reputation QuiGz IS OVER 9000 QuiGz IS OVER 9000 QuiGz IS OVER 9000 QuiGz IS OVER 9000 QuiGz IS OVER 9000 QuiGz IS OVER 9000 QuiGz IS OVER 9000 QuiGz IS OVER 9000 QuiGz IS OVER 9000 QuiGz IS OVER 9000 QuiGz IS OVER 9000
Send a message via AIM to QuiGz Send a message via Skype™ to QuiGz
#75
05-28-2013
Default

ya you are
d3vo
Crème Fraîche
d3vo's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Parked on the 5 Freeway
Posts: 2,434
Subtract from d3vo's ReputationAdd to d3vo's Reputation d3vo IS OVER 9000 d3vo IS OVER 9000 d3vo IS OVER 9000 d3vo IS OVER 9000 d3vo IS OVER 9000 d3vo IS OVER 9000 d3vo IS OVER 9000 d3vo IS OVER 9000 d3vo IS OVER 9000 d3vo IS OVER 9000
Send a message via AIM to d3vo
#76
05-28-2013
Default

quiggy jump on MM. right meow!
Intactility
hey
Intactility's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Halifax, Canada
Posts: 2,048
Subtract from Intactility's ReputationAdd to Intactility's Reputation Intactility IS OVER 9000 Intactility IS OVER 9000 Intactility IS OVER 9000 Intactility IS OVER 9000 Intactility IS OVER 9000 Intactility IS OVER 9000 Intactility IS OVER 9000 Intactility IS OVER 9000 Intactility IS OVER 9000 Intactility IS OVER 9000 Intactility IS OVER 9000
Send a message via AIM to Intactility
#77
05-28-2013
Default

xbc is saying there are 7 games, but none are on my system link screen, why?

like 1 game pops up every couple minutes, there must be more than that..

Also, are many games this laggy because the last 3 games i've been able to get in were like this. Is there any way to fix that or is it the way it is with xbc?


Last edited by Intactility; 05-28-2013 at 02:41 PM.
Spence
THF VIP Member
Spence's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: NY
Posts: 4,418
Subtract from Spence's ReputationAdd to Spence's Reputation Spence IS OVER 9000 Spence IS OVER 9000 Spence IS OVER 9000 Spence IS OVER 9000 Spence IS OVER 9000 Spence IS OVER 9000 Spence IS OVER 9000 Spence IS OVER 9000 Spence IS OVER 9000 Spence IS OVER 9000 Spence IS OVER 9000
Send a message via AIM to Spence
#78
05-28-2013
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Intactility View Post
xbc is saying there are 7 games, but none are on my system link screen, why?

like 1 game pops up every couple minutes, there must be more than that..

Also, are many games this laggy because the last 3 games i've been able to get in were like this. Is there any way to fix that or is it the way it is with xbc?
for me if there are 7 or so games up on XBC I can usually only connect to one or two. it depends on if they are firewalled or not for me. also yeah a lot of games are laggy. if the ping is like 200 or over your fucked. and when its between 150-200 your shots wont hit well. for me anyways.
Intactility
hey
Intactility's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Halifax, Canada
Posts: 2,048
Subtract from Intactility's ReputationAdd to Intactility's Reputation Intactility IS OVER 9000 Intactility IS OVER 9000 Intactility IS OVER 9000 Intactility IS OVER 9000 Intactility IS OVER 9000 Intactility IS OVER 9000 Intactility IS OVER 9000 Intactility IS OVER 9000 Intactility IS OVER 9000 Intactility IS OVER 9000 Intactility IS OVER 9000
Send a message via AIM to Intactility
#79
05-28-2013
Default

yeah ive got the hang of xbc now, been playing for like 2 hours straight
HAble
Praying for tidal waves..
HAble's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 28,744
Subtract from HAble's ReputationAdd to HAble's Reputation HAble IS OVER 9000 HAble IS OVER 9000 HAble IS OVER 9000 HAble IS OVER 9000 HAble IS OVER 9000 HAble IS OVER 9000 HAble IS OVER 9000 HAble IS OVER 9000 HAble IS OVER 9000 HAble IS OVER 9000 HAble IS OVER 9000
Send a message via AIM to HAble
#80
05-28-2013
Default

Anyone on, intac? I was thinking of trying to set it up right meow.

(back home, always a rough set up)
Xyox is gay
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off