Halo 2 Forum > Off-topic > General Gaming > Hardware & Software
 
 
Display Modes Thread Tools
Jigsah
wassup wassup
Jigsah's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: up there, up there
Posts: 3,071
Subtract from Jigsah's ReputationAdd to Jigsah's Reputation Jigsah is a novice
Send a message via AIM to Jigsah
#1
08-06-2010
Default Can't remove my.freeze.com plug-in

it's some spyware that somehow got in my firefox plug-ins
I've ran multiple scans with MSE and malwarebytes and It doesn't even find it
It won't even let me click uninstall in the extension menu in ff or let me uninstall via control panel


I've done tons of google searches and I can't find anything


Does anyone have an idea on how to remove it?
RVideo
Ask Z for $50
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 34,969
Subtract from RVideo's ReputationAdd to RVideo's Reputation RVideo IS OVER 9000 RVideo IS OVER 9000 RVideo IS OVER 9000 RVideo IS OVER 9000 RVideo IS OVER 9000 RVideo IS OVER 9000 RVideo IS OVER 9000 RVideo IS OVER 9000 RVideo IS OVER 9000 RVideo IS OVER 9000 RVideo IS OVER 9000
#2
08-06-2010
Default

Try completely uninstalling Firefox, reboot, then reinstalling.
Jigsah
wassup wassup
Jigsah's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: up there, up there
Posts: 3,071
Subtract from Jigsah's ReputationAdd to Jigsah's Reputation Jigsah is a novice
Send a message via AIM to Jigsah
#3
08-06-2010
Default

nope, it's still there

edit
woops... I didn't reboot
I'll do it again



Wooo!!
it worked
Thanks a lot

Last edited by Jigsah; 08-06-2010 at 03:43 PM.
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off